Let the Office “Bake Off Bonanza” begin!

Possibly the best way to start the day!

2013-07-09 12.41.44

This morning I was invited to be a guest judge with Managing Director Ian Paterson of Channel Nine Melbourne for the

“Staff Bake Off Bonanza”

To celebrate the premier of “The Great Australian Bake Off”. Staff were invited to bring a bake, sweet or savoury!

As I looked around at the beautiful display of home baked cakes, pies, tarts and biscuits there came a comforting thought…. Im not the one being judged today! I realised I wasn’t the one feeling nervous although I remembered all the nail bitting moments waiting to hear the judges comments. “Baking is a defining force in my life” no wait that’s Kerry Vincent’s line……!

After tasting so many great bakes and not a soggy bottom to divide them it was a difficult decision. The flavours of mint and cherry, banana and toffee then of course the peanut butter and chocolate STOP my taste buds have gone into overdrive! The sweet sensation of sugar is now coursing through my veins………..”I love them all can’t they all win”

Congratulations to ALL the bakers today a sensational effort of delicious deserts and savouries you delivered on flavour, creativity and presentation.

“Baking is a comforting passion”…… now thats more me!

Leave a comment